Farm Project Update: Planting the Vine

03/15/2020

Jesus said that He was the Vine and that the Father was the Gardener. 

As part of our farm project, we are planting grape vines.

Although this is the first time we are undertaking such a project, it is amazing how God continues to send us help. 

I had been working on some grapevine trellises and a local farmer came over and helped me. This project is giving us much opportunity to meet people in daily life and create friendships, which can blossom into opportunities to share Christ. 

I had been working hard everyday to make a grapevine trellis with the guidance of an old experienced local farmer who volunteers to help my work here. He is very kind to me and teaches me how to make them correctly. God is using the farmer to help our project be successful. 

However, that is not all. How we met is important.

I got to know him from the first time we invited him to our Gospel concert 6 years ago. Since then he comes to the concert every year with his wife. He might not be a Christian but he is learning who Jesus is, and the Holy Spirit has moved his heart to help us with this work here.

The calling by God to reach the people of Tsushima has resulted in God providing for us the people we need to help the project to be successful.

While I was working on the grapevine trellis. It so happened that the shape of the a grapevine trellis became the cross, This reminds me of Jesus who died for my sins and by His grace , he gave me a blessing to work as a missionary farmer on Tsushima Island. I just said to Jesus, "Thank you so much for dying my sins when I was tightening the nuts on the cross bar."

God constantly reveals Himself to us in everyday life, if we take the time I am certain we will see Him at work all around us.

I am the true vine, and My Father is the gardener. Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit, He takes away; and every branch that bears fruit, He trims so that it may bear more fruit. You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you. Abide in Me, and I will abide in you. The branch cannot itself produce fruit, unless it abides on the vine. Likewise, you cannot produce fruit unless you abide in Me.  "I am the vine; you are the branches. The one who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for apart from Me, you can do nothing.

                                                                                                              John 15:1-5 Tree of Life (TLV)

I pray that we continue to be connected to the true vine who is Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior.

God has been so good to send us help for this project. However, we cannot do this without your prayer and financial support. Thank you for keeping us in prayer and supporting financially.


Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started